In The Philippines

Public holidays and closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centres will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Please note that dates marked in asterisk (*) are subject to change.


DATE
DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year's Day
16 February Friday Chinese New Year
29 March Thursday Holy Thursday
30 March Friday Good Friday
01 May Tuesday Labor Day
12 June Tuesday Independence Day
*21 August or 22 August Tuesday / Wednesday Eid’l Adha
01 November Thursday All Saints’ Day
02 November Friday All Souls’ Day
30 November Friday Bonifacio Day
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day
31 December Monday Rizal Day