Public Holidays and Closures

The Colombo VFS Global UK visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2018:

Holidays Date Day
New Year Day (UK Holiday) 1 January Monday
Mahasivaratri Day 13 February Tuesday
Good Friday (UK Holiday) 30 March Friday
Day prior to Sinhala/Tamil New year 13 April Friday
Day following Vesak Full Moon day 30 April Monday
May day 7 May Monday
Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramazan)) 15 June Friday
Poson full Moon Poya Day 27 June Wednesday
Esala full moon Poya Day 27 July Friday
Id-UI-Alha (Hadji Festival Day) 22 August Wednesday
Binara Full Moon day 24 September Monday
Deepavali Festival 6 November Tuesday
Christmas day (UK Holiday) 25 December Tuesday
Boxing day(UK Holiday) 26 December Wednesday