In Brunei

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centre in Brunei will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2018
01 January Monday New Year’s Day
16 February Friday Chinese New Year (Replacement)
17 February Saturday Chinese New Year
22 February Friday 34th Brunei Darussalam National Day (Replacement)
23 February Saturday 34th Brunei Darussalam National Day
14 April Saturday Isra’ dan Mi’raj
17 May Thursday *First Day of Ramadhan (subject to change based on moon sighting)
31 May Thursday Royal Brunei Armed Forces Day
02 June Saturday *Nuzul Al-Quran (subject to change based on moon sighting)
16 June Saturday *First Day of Hari Raya Aidilfitri (subject to change based on moon sighting)
18 June Monday *Second Day of Hari Raya Aidilfitri (subject to change based on moon sighting)
19 June Tuesday *Third Day of Hari Raya Aidilfitri (subject to change based on moon sighting)
15 July Sunday His Majesty the Sultan of Brunei Birthday
16 July Monday His Majesty the Sultan of Brunei Birthday (Replacement)
22 August Wednesday Hari Raya Aidil Adha
11 September Tuesday Awal Tahun Hijrah (Islamic New Year)
20 November Tuesday Prophet Muhammad S.A.W. Birthday
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day