In Papua New Guinea

VISA APPLICATION CENTRE

The VFS Global Visa Application Centre in Papua New Guinea (User Pay) is located at:

PORT MORESBY (User Pay)

Address
Section 411 Lot 1
Kiroki Street
Waigani NCD
Port Moresby, Papua New Guinea

Map

You will need to bring the following documents with you when you attend the visa application service centre:

  • Your passport
  • Appointment Confirmation Notice
  • Receipt for the online visa application service fee payment - You do not have to pay this fee if you are exempt from the visa application fee.
  • Supporting documents

Applicants under 18 years old must be accompanied by an adult when enrolling their biometric data

All applications are by prior appointment only. Please see the calendar below for 2017 visa application service schedule.

Port Moresby

Attendance only by appointment at Scheduled days –  2018

MONTH DATE DAY
January 11 January Thursday
 
February 15 February Thursday
 
March 15 March Thursday
April 12 April Thursday
May 03 May Thursday
June 07 June Thursday
21 June Thursday
July 05 July Thursday
19 July Thursday
August 02 August Thursday
16 August Thursday
September 06 September Thursday
20 September Thursday
October 04 October Thursday
November 01 November Thursday
December 06 December Thursday
20 December Thursday

Applicants who choose to submit their visa applications in Port Moresby are required to pay an additional fee of GBP 55. This fee must be paid online on the AccessUK website at the time of paying your visa application fee. The charge will appear as the User Pay fee on your payment confirmation page below your visa fee on AccessUK. It will also be listed on the printed visa application form. If you have any questions about payment of this fee, please see our FAQ page. The GBP 55 fee covers the visa application service fee and the courier shipments to the UK visas and immigration Decision Making Centre in Manila and back to your preferred mailing address.

The visa application service fee is not refundable, if the visa application is refused or if the applicant fails to cancel their appointment within 48 hours of their scheduled appointment.

Note that this service is free for applicants who are applying for a European Economic Area Family Permit/Swiss National Family Member visa.

The visa application service uses the Home Office’s Biometric Enrolment System (BES) equipment to take biometric data (finger scans and digital photograph).

Please note: Although we make every effort to ensure that the visa application service takes place as advertised, incidents beyond our control (such as natural disasters, security issues, etc.) may cause disruption and impact our ability to run the visa application service. In the unlikely event that we are unable to collect your biometrics on your date of appointment, we will either offer you an appointment at the next scheduled clinic or, if you prefer, provide you with a full refund.

Customers with disabilities

All visa application centres have step-free access for wheelchairs. Applicants who have a disability or who have accessibility requirements are encouraged to bring someone to assist them. Lifts are also accessible for use where necessary. Please note that VFS Global staff will be available to assist any applicant with special needs.