In Thailand

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centres in Bangkok and ChiangMai will be closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date        Day Holiday 2018
01 January Monday New Year's Day
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
13 April Friday Songkran Festival
16 April Monday Songkran Festival (in lieu of Saturday 14 & Sunday 15 April)
29 May Tuesday Visakha Bucha Day
27 July Friday Asarnha Bucha Day
30 July Monday HM King's Birthday (in lieu of Saturday 28 July)
13 August Monday HM Queen Sirikit’s Birthday (in lieu of Sunday 12 August)
23 October Tuesday Chulalongkorn Day
05 December Wednesday King Bhumibol’s Birthday, National Day & Father’s Day
24 December Monday Christmas Eve
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day