In Sri Lanka

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application Centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
2 January Monday New Year Substitute Day (UK Holiday)
24 February Friday Mahasivaratri  Day
13 April Thursday Day Prior to Sinhala & Tamil New Year
14 April Friday Good Friday & Sinhala New & Tamil Year
1 May Monday May Day
10  May Wednesday Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
11 May Thursday Day following Vesak Full Moon Poya Day
8 June Thursday Poson Poya
26 June Monday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan)
1 September Friday Id-Ul-Alha/Hadji Festival Day
18 October Wednesday Deepavali Festival Day
3 November Friday III Full Poya Day
25 December Monday Christmas day
26 December Tuesday Boxing day  (UK Holiday)