In Oman

Public holidays / closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
01 January Sunday (In lieu of) New Year’s Day
13 April Thursday Easter
16 April Sunday Easter
26 June Monday Eid Al Fitr*
27 June Tuesday Eid Al Fitr*
23 July Sunday Renaissance Day
03 September Sunday Eid Al Adha*
04 September Monday Eid Al-Adha *
21 September Thursday Islamic New Year
03 December Sunday National Day
04 December Monday National Day
05 December Tuesday Birth of Prophet
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day

Note: Dates for local holidays marked with an * are approximate and may vary by one or two days.