In Malaysia

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa Application Centre in Malaysia will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day Holiday 2017
02 January Monday New Year’s Day
30 January Monday Chinese New Year
01 February Wednesday Federal Territory Day
09 February Thursday Thaipusam
24 April Monday Coronation of Agong XV Sultan Muhammad V
01 May Monday Labour Day
10 May Wednesday Wesak Day
12 June Monday Nuzul Al-Quran
26 June Monday Hari Raya Puasa*
27 June Tuesday Hari Raya Puasa*
31 August Thursday National Day
16 September Saturday Malaysia Day
21 September Thursday Maal Hijrah
18 October Wednesday Deepavali*
01 December Friday Maulidur Rasul
25 December Monday Christmas Day

* Subject to change