In Indonesia

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centre/s will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017 Jakarta Bali Surabaya
02 January Monday New Year’s Day Holiday Holiday Not Operating
28 March Tuesday Silent Day (Indonesia) Holiday Holiday Holiday
14 April Friday Good Friday Holiday Holiday Not Operating
17 April Monday Easter Monday Holiday Holiday Not Operating
24 April Monday Prophet Ascension/Isra Miraj (Indonesian) Holiday Holiday Not Operating
01 May Monday Labour Day/May Bank Holiday Holiday Holiday Not Operating
25 May Thursday Ascension Day Holiday Holiday Holiday
26 June Monday Idul Fitri Holiday Holiday Not Operating
17 August Thursday Indonesia Independence Day Holiday Holiday Holiday
01 September Friday Idul Adha Holiday Holiday Not Operating
25 December Monday Christmas Day Holiday Holiday Not Operating
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day Holiday Holiday Holiday


As a point of information; Holiday list for the UK Embassy in Manila – Philippines, for 2017 (where your visa applications are currently processed) -


DATE
DAY HOLIDAYS 2017
02 January Monday In lieu of New Year's Day 01 January
27 January Friday In lieu of Chinese New Year's Day 28 January
13 April Thursday Holy Thursday
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
01 May Monday Labor Day
12 June Monday Independence Day
26 June Monday Eid’l – Fitr
21 August Monday Ninoy Aquino Day
01 September Friday Eid’l Adha
01 November Wednesday All Saint’s Day
30 November Thursday Bonifacio Day
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day