Public Holidays and Closures

The British Embassy in AbuDhabi and the UK Visa Application Centres in UAE will be closed on the following dates in 2017:

Date Day Holidays 2017
01 January Sunday New Year’s Day
16 April Sunday Easter
17 April Monday Easter
23 April Sunday Israa & Laylat Al-Meiraj
25 June Sunday (in lieu of) Eid Al Fitr *
26 June Monday (in lieu of) Eid Al-Fitr *
31 August Thursday Waqfa Arafa
03 September Sunday Eid Al-Adha *
21 September Thursday Al-Hijra *
30 November Thursday Commemoration Day
03 December Sunday (in lieu of) Birth of Prophet *
24 December Sunday Christmas Eve
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day

Note: Dates for local holidays marked with an * are approximate and may vary by one or two days.