In Thailand

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centres in Bangkok and Chiang Mai will be closed on the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Day HOLIDAYS 2017
2 January Monday New Year's Day (in lieu of Sunday 1 January)
13 February Monday Makha Bucha Day (in lieu of Saturday 11 February)
13 April Thursday Songkran Festival
14 April Friday Songkran Festival & Good Friday
17 April Monday Songkran Festival & Easter Monday
1 May Monday Labour Day & May Bank Holiday
10 May Wednesday Wisakha Bucha Day
26 May Friday Privilege Holiday for HM QE Birthday
10 July Monday Asarnha Bucha Day (in lieu of Saturday 8 July)
14 August Monday HM Queen’s Birthday (in lieu of Saturday 12 August)
23 October Monday Chulalongkorn Day
5 December Tuesday HM King's Birthday
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day