In Jamaica

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centre in Jamaica will stay closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Day Holidays 2018
01 January Monday New Year's Day
14 February Wednesday Ash Wednesday
30 March Friday Good Friday
02 April Monday Easter Monday
 23 May Wednesday Labour Day
15 June Friday Eid-al-Fitr
01 August Wednesday Emancipation Day
06 August Monday Independence Day
21 August Tuesday Eid-al-Adha
15 October Monday National Heroes’ Day
23 November Friday Staff Training
14 December Friday Staff Function
25 December Tuesday Christmas Day
26 December Wednesday Boxing Day