In Bhutan

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa Application centre will close for business on the following public holidays in 2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYS 2017 Place
 02 January Monday Winter Solstice (Nyilo) All over Bhutan
21 February Tuesday Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King All over Bhutan 
22 February     Wednesday Birth Anniversary of His Majesty the King Holiday All over Bhutan
27 February Monday Lunar New Year All over Bhutan
28 February Tuesday Losar All over Bhutan 
2 May Tuesday Birth Anniversary of the 3rd King All over Bhutan 
5 May Friday Zhabdrung Kuchhoe All over Bhutan
9 June Friday Lord Buddha’s Parnirvana  All over Bhutan
03 July Monday Birth Anniversary of Guru Rinpoche All over Bhutan
27 July Thursday The First Sermon of Lord Buddha All over Bhutan
26 September Tuesday Thimphu Drubchoe All over Bhutan
02 October Monday Thimpu Tshechu All over Bhutan
01 November Wednesday  Coronation Day of His Majesty the King All over Bhutan
10 November Friday Descending Day of Lord Buddha All over Bhutan