btn_top

logo

In Australia

ukvi

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centres in Australia will stay closed on the following public holidays in 2018:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYs 2018 ACT NSW QLD SA VIC WA
  01 January   Monday New Year’s Day X X X X X X
26 January   Friday Australia Day X X X X X X
  05 March Monday Labour Day X
  12 March Monday Canberra Day X
  12 March Monday Labour Day X
  12 March Monday March Public Holiday       X    
  30 March Friday Good Friday X X X X X X
  02 April Monday Easter Monday X X X X X X
25 April   Wednesday Anzac Day X X X X X X
  07 May Monday Labour Day X
  04 June Monday Western Australia Day X
  11 June Monday Queen’s Birthday X X X X
  15 August Wednesday Ekka Exhibition X
  24 September Monday Queen’s Birthday X
  08 October Monday Family and Community Day X
  28 September Friday AFL Grand Final Day         X  
  01 October Monday Queen’s Birthday X
  01 October Monday Labour Day X X X
  06 November Tuesday Melbourne Cup Day X
  25 December   Tuesday   Christmas Day X X X X X X
  26 December   Wednesday   Boxing Day X X X X X X