In Australia

Public Holidays / Closures

The VFS Global UK Visa application centres in Australia will stay closed on the following public holidays in  2017:

DATE DAY HOLIDAYs 2017 ACT NSW QLD SA VIC WA
 02 January  Monday New Year’s Day Holiday Substitute for New Year’s Day X X X X X X
26 January  Thursday Australia Day X X X X X X
 06 March Monday Labour Day X
 13 March Monday Canberra Day X
 13 March Monday Labour Day X
13 March Monday March Public Holiday       X    
 14 April Friday Good Friday X X X X X X
 17 April Monday Easter Monday X X X X X X
25 April  Tuesday Anzac Day X X X X X X
 01 May Monday Labour Day X
 05 June Monday Western Australia Day X
 12 June Monday Queen’s Birthday X X X X
 16 August Wednesday Ekka Exhibition X
 25 September Monday Queen’s Birthday X
 25 September Monday Family and Community Day X
29 September Friday AFL Grand Final Day         X  
 02 October Monday Queen’s Birthday X
 02 October Monday Labour Day X X X
 07 November Tuesday Melbourne Cup Day X
 25 December Monday  Christmas Day X X X X X X
 26 December Tuesday  Boxing Day X X X X X X